Loading Screen Love

Sometimes the loading screens to World of Warcraft just don’t make a lot of sense to me.  For example, when loading into a major city, I am greeted with the following:

Current loading screen

This loading screen features four lovely ladies in nice tier gear, plus one sketchy male dwarf wearing noob armor and wielding a large gun.  What?

Sketchtacular dwarf

Why is that guy even there?  He really doesn’t fit with the rest of the picture.

If you have played at all on the patch 3.0.2 test realms or in the beta, you hopefully noticed that dwarves are getting some love with the new loading screen.  No more sketchy dwarf!

New loading screen

Do you see the classy looking dwarf?  Isn’t she pretty?  Hooray for dwarf priest representation!

Pretty dwarf priest

I am glad we will be getting a nicer loading screen for cities.  The old one just didn’t make sense.

4 Responses

  1. Hehe, I thought of you when I saw that the first time!

  2. I know, I love the new loading screen!

  3. That undead in the second loading screen is the freaking ugliest thing I have ever seen in all of WoW. He looks like an abomination not like a human undead.

  4. YES I DO TOO AS I HAVE SET IT AS A DESKTOP BACKGROUND FOR MY LAPTOP.

Comments are closed.

