My Eyes! Ze Goggles Do … Something!

File this under: “things I never noticed before, but really should have.”

I was playing a low-level shadow priest alt of mine who happens to be an engineer and sporting a fine pair of Spellpower Goggles Xtreme.  While riding past a light-colored wall, I realized that the colored beams of light emitted by goggles were changed into shadowform, along with the rest of me.

This doesn’t come as much of a shock, but it looks really weird.  It’s like I have wooden stakes sticking out of my head or something.  If light is turned into shadow(form), wouldn’t the light just go away or something?  What should happen when light turns into shadow?

I know, I know, it is just a minor graphics “oops.” Heck, I remember the old days when mounting would mess up shadowform altogether.  I shouldn’t complain about the little things.

One Response

  1. Hehe. You kinda look like Pinocchio.

Comments are closed.

