Take the cloth, please!

I couldn’t even begin to count the number of times I have seen this conversation in a raid or instance:

Druid/Shaman/Paladin: I am not rolling on <healing item>. It is cloth gear.
Raid/Party Leader: Okay, let’s roll for the shard then…

If it is an upgrade to your healing stats, then WHY not roll on it?

Stuff like this just pisses me off.

A quick test: what stats do you look for on your healing gear? +Heal? Good. Mp5? Good. Spirit? Sure. Intellect? Yeah. Spell crit? Sure, why not!

Armor? Noooooooooo. Wrong!

Saying that you will not take a cloth healing item simply because it is cloth is the same as saying that you value armor more than other stats. Healers: in a raid environment (yeah, I know PvP is an entirely different thing) , armor is one of the LEAST beneficial stats to you. I think I speak for everyone in the raid when I say TAKE THE DAMN CLOTH. If it is an upgrade, use it. Wear it, please! Your ability to heal helps the raid. Your armor rating does not.

