Concerophobia

alike.jpg

I was rooting through my screenshots folder and was reminded of how utterly creepy it is to find your in-game twin. While I don’t really have a true fear of twins (or concerophobia, for those of you who like fancy words), I do find it slightly alarming when I run across a look-alike. I always feel so violated, as if my uniqueness was stolen.

I’ve come across look-alikes a number of times, but only rarely with my dwarf characters. When I find a dwarven twin, I’m always tempted to start asking a lot of questions.

“When did you create your character?”
Did you copy me?

“Did you transfer?”
We’re both level xx, how come I’ve never seen you before?

“Did you notice, I have X and you have Y?”
Hey look, I have identified differences between us!

“So, how do you like your guild?”
Do you come in peace?

One Response

  1. Best be careful. Never know when it’s gonna be yer long-lost evil twin, bent on world domination. I’s just sayin’ …

Comments are closed.

